Hotel Business Manager (Bachelor Professional)

Become a hotel business manager and give your career the right boost!

At the College of Hotel Management you will acquire the business administration, foreign language and subject-specific advanced vocational training for State-certified hotel business manager. The advanced vocational training lasts two full-time years. The aim of advanced vocational training is to enable specialists with professional experience to take on leadership roles in management. In many cases, the College of Hotel Management is also the starting point for self-employment or a short-term study of hotel management. For the first time in July 2021, the graduate's diploma was allowed to include the additional job title Bachelor Professional can be added.

Since the College of Hotel Management Pegnitz was founded in September 1990, 1.149 students have successfully completed the two-year advanced vocational training. Here you can get the brochure of the College of Hotel Management Pegnitz .


Our graduates take on managerial and managerial functions worldwide in the hotel industry, gastronomy, catering and other service-oriented professional fields. In the picture on the right are the graduates from July 2021.

additional qualifications
As part of the advanced vocational training, you will be given extensive additional qualifications.
·
university of applied sciences entrance qualification
· Training apprentices in job profession related companies (IHK Bayreuth)
· Certificate English for Business (LCCI)
· Certificat de l´Hôtellerie et du Tourisme, DFAXNUMX
· Quality-Coach (Service Qualität Deutschland in Bayern)
· Certified Advisor of German Wines (Deutsches Wein Institut)

Erasmus + stays abroad
As a student at the College of Hotel Management Pegnitz, you can take part in the Erasmus + programs of our vocational school for hotel management. With a funded Erasmus + stay abroad, you can further intensify your foreign language skills and your professional skills. Depending on the destination country and length of stay, you will receive a daily flat rate for accommodation and travel expenses.

Bachelor Professional and University Entrance Qualifications

Bachelor Professional in Business
The new Vocational Training Act (BBiG) came into force on January 01.01.2020. For the first time in July 2021, the additional job title "Bachelor Professional in Business" was allowed to be added to the diploma. The advanced vocational training qualification as a state-certified hotel business economist is assigned to level 6 in the German and European qualifications framework.

Fachhochschulreife and university entrance
At the end of the second school year, you can take a supplementary exam to take the university of applied sciences entrance qualification The written examination to acquire the advanced university entrance qualification has to be taken in English. In the subjects of German, Economics and Social Studies and Mathematicsematics, the grade achieved counts as the overall grade. Without taking lessons in the additional subject of mathematics, you can acquire the technical college entrance qualification.
All graduates of the College of Hotel Management Pegnitz acquire the after a consultation General university admission for studying at all applied universites and universities in Bavaria.

Credit towards top-up studies in hotel and tourism management
After graduating from the College of Hotel Management Pegnitz, you can achieve a bachelor's degree within two or three semesters. To this end, we have concluded far-reaching agreements with these universities.

NHL Stenden University
International Hospitality Management (BBA) studies in three remaining semesters. The place of study is Leeuwarden. After two semesters at the university, a practical semester follows in a German hotel business with the preparation of the bachelor thesis.

International University Bad Honnef-Bonn
Hospitality Management (BA) studies in three remaining semesters. The campus ine Bad Reichenhall also provides access to the IUBH distance learning online campus.

Johnson & Wales University
Hotel & Lodging Management (B.Sc.) stuidies in two remaining semesters on the Providence campus. Participants with a high school diploma can take the master’s degree.

OTH Amberg-Weiden
Part-time studies in trade and service management (BA) at the OTH Professional on the campus in Weiden.

SRH Fernhochschule - The Mobile University
Part time studies in Hotel and Tourism Management (BA) with a standard study period of less than 2 years.

Application and funding

Application process
We are happy to accept your application by post at any time. If you apply online, you can submit the necessary application documents later. In addition to proof of professional training and practice, a completed registration form is required. There are no costs for processing your documents at our technical school.

Application documents
· Registration Form
·
Curriculum vitae
· Certified copy of the examination certificate (IHK)
· Certified copy of vocational school certificate
· Copy of the general education school certificate
· Copies of employment references.

Admission requirements
The admission requirements and the admission professions are regulated by the Fachschulordnung (FSO) in Bavaria:
Completed vocational training in the access professions and relevant professional activity of at least one year,
Successful completion of vocational school, unless you were not required to attend vocational school,
· Proof of instruction in accordance with § 43 nr 1 of the Infection Protection Act.

These admission requirements must be met by the beginning of the advanced vocational training. Applicants without professional training can be accepted after five years of relevant professional activity. Applicants can be admitted to the 2nd school year immediately after passing an entrance exam. The entrance examination is not required for applicants who can provide evidence of at least 70 ECTS points in a related subject.

Access professions
· Cook
· Restaurant specialist
· Hotel specialist
· Specialist for system catering
· Specialist in the hospitality industry
· Hotel clerk
· Hotel and Tourism Management Assistant
· Event clerk
· Commercial clerk for tourism and leisure
· Tourism clerk
· Sports and fitness clerk
· Service clerk for air traffic
· Aviation clerk
· Traffic service clerk
· Specialist for swimming pools.

Financing of advanced vocational training
The new one has been in effect since August 2020 Advancement BAföG with numerous innovations in the promotion of course fees and livelihoods. All graduates of the two-year technical school receive a certificate from the Free State of Bavaria for successfully completing an advanced vocational training course Master bonus from currently 2.000 EUR. In addition, the district of Bayreuth grants one Premium of the school sponsor up to EUR 1.000 for the three best examiners in each year.

The College of Hotel Management Pegnitz is certified for professional integration in the labor market according to § 2 of the statutory ordinance to SGB III (AZAV). The tuition fee at the municipal college of the district of Bayreuth is only EUR 100 per month, payable annually in advance of EUR 1.100. The costs for specialist books, work clothing and training materials total around EUR 500.

Weekly information days or zoom meetings
Everyone Monday we offer you from 13:00 p.m. - 14:30 p.m. A free and non-binding information day on advanced vocational training. Get to know our modern school building and the course content in the individual subjects in detail. The info days can also be saved as Zoom meeting be performed. Let us know your wish for an information day by email or by phone (09241 48880). We are happy to make additional appointments possible.

Timetable for hotel business manager

The advanced vocational training imparts competencies that enable graduates to meet complex requirements in professional situations competently and professionally. In addition to in-depth professional knowledge, skills in management such as leading employees, working in a team, orientation towards customer needs as well as effective and cost-conscious design of business processes must be acquired.

Compulsory subjects1st year2st year
German 1)2-
English 1), 2), 3)33
Economics and Social Studies 1)2-
Accountancy and Statements 3)33
Cost and Results Accounts 3)12
Finance and Taxes 3)-3
Marketing 2-
Economic Law 3)12
Macroeconomics 2-
Personnel Management and Law 3)22
Hotel organization 3)22
Information processing 22
Food Technology2-
Subtotal2419
Elective subjects 4)+ 10 hours per week+ 14 hours per week
Sector Application Software22
Catering 3)-2
Controlling 3)-2
Direct marketing-2
Event management 3)-2
Intercultural communication-2
Communication-2
Macroeconomics-2
Environmental related Management-2
Quality management 3)-2
Tourism 3)22
Trend gastronomy-1
Wellness 3)-2
Practical training F&B 2-
Practical training Restaurant & Hotel2-
French 3)33
Spanish 3)33
Business Englisch22
Case studies-2
Vocational- and Job Pedagogics2-
Total hours3433
Additional subjects
Mathematicsematics 1)-3
Scientific basics3-

1) The subject is to be included in the supplementary examination for the acquisition of the technical college entrance qualification.
2) The written supplementary examination must be taken in the subject.
3) Possible final examination subjects. The final examination comprises a foreign language and three other examination subjects. The total of the weekly hours for the four chosen final examination subjects is at least ten.
4) At the beginning of the school year, the pupils select compulsory optional subjects that are offered by the school in the first school year, and compulsory optional subjects that are only offered by the school in the second school year at the latest by the end of the first school year.

Hotelbetriebswirt/in (Bachelor Professional)

Werden Sie Hotelbetriebswirt/in und geben Sie Ihrer Karriere den richtigen Schub!

An der Hotelfachschule erwerben Sie die betriebswirtschaftliche, fremdsprachliche und fachpraktische Fortbildung zum/r Staatlich geprüften Hotelbetriebswirt/in. Die Fortbildungsdauer beträgt zwei Jahre in Vollzeit. Ziel der Fortbildung ist es, die Fachkräfte mit beruflicher Erfahrung zu befähigen, Führungsaufgaben im Management zu übernehmen. In vielen Fällen ist die Hotelfachschule auch der Startpunkt für die berufliche Selbstständigkeit oder ein zeitlich verkürztes Studium Hotelmanagement. Erstmalig im Juli 2021 durfte im Abschlusszeugnis der Absolventen die zusätzliche Berufsbezeichnung Bachelor Professional ergänzt werden.

Seit Gründung der Hotelfachschule Pegnitz im September 1990 haben 1.149 Fachschüler die zweijährige berufliche Fortbildung erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Hier erhalten Sie den Prospekt der Hotelfachschule Pegnitz .


Unsere Absolventen übernehmen weltweit Führungsaufgaben und Leitungsfunktionen in der Hotelbranche, in der Gastronomie, im Catering und weiteren dienstleistungsorientierten Berufsfeldern. Im Bild rechts sind die Absolventen vom Juli 2021.

Zusatzqualifikationen
Im Rahmen der Fortbildung werden Ihnen umfangreiche Zusatzqualifikationen ermöglicht.
·
Ergänzungsprüfung zum Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife
· Erwerb der Ausbildereignungsprüfung (IHK Bayreuth für Oberfranken)
· Fremdsprachenzertifikat English for Business (IHK London)
· Fremdsprachenzertifikat Französisch (IHK Paris)
· Qualitäts-Coach (Service Qualität Deutschland in Bayern)
· Anerkannter Berater für deutschen Wein (Deutsches Wein Institut).

Erasmus+ Auslandsaufenthalte
Als Fachschüler der Hotelfachschule Pegnitz können Sie an den Erasmus+ Programmen unserer Berufsfachschule für Hotelmanagement teilnehmen. Mit einem geförderten Erasmus+ Auslandsaufenthalt können Sie Ihre Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und Ihre beruflichen Kompetenzen zusätzlich intensivieren. Sie erhalten je nach Zielland und Aufenthaltsdauer Tagespauschalen für die Aufenthaltskosten und Fahrtkosten.

Bachelor Professional und Studienberechtigungen

Bachelor Professional in Wirtschaft
Das neue Berufsbildungsgesetz (BBiG) ist am 01.01.2020 in Kraft getreten. Erstmalig im Juli 2021 durfte im Abschlusszeugnis die zusätzliche Berufsbezeichnung "Bachelor Professional in Wirtschaft" eingefügt werden. Der Fortbildungsabschluss als Staatlich geprüfte/r Hotelbetriebswirt/in ist im Deutschen und im Europäischen Qualifikationsrahmen dem Niveau 6 zugeordnet.

Fachhochschulreife und Hochschulzugangsberechtigung
Am Ende des 2. Schuljahres können Sie in einer Ergänzungsprüfung die Fachhochschulreife erwerben. Die schriftliche Prüfung zum Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife ist im Fach Englisch abzulegen. In den Fächern Deutsch, Wirtschafts- und Sozialkunde und Mathematik gilt die erreichte Jahresfortgangsnote als Gesamtnote. Ohne den Unterricht im Zusatzfach Mathematik können Sie die Fachgebundene Fachhochschulreife erwerben.
Alle Absolventen der Hotelfachschule Pegnitz erwerben nach einem Beratungsgespräch den Allgemeinen Hochschulzugang für das Studium an allen Fachhochschulen und auch Universitäten in Bayern.

Anrechnungen auf  Top-Up-Studiengänge für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement
Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss an der Hotelfachschule Pegnitz können Sie in zwei oder drei Semestern den Bachelor-Abschluss erreichen. Dazu haben wir weitreichende Vereinbarungen mit diesen Universitäten geschlossen.

NHL Stenden University
Studiengang International Hospitality Management (BBA) in drei verbleibenden Semestern. Studienort ist Leeuwarden. Nach zwei Semestern an der Hochschule folgt ein Praxissemester in einem deutschen Hotelbetrieb mit Erstellung der Bachelorarbeit.

International University Bad Honnef-Bonn
Studiengang Hospitality Management (BA) in drei verbleibenden Semestern. Präsenzveranstaltungen sind am Campus Bad Reichenhall und gleichzeitig Zugang zum Online-Campus des IUBH Fernstudiums.

Johnson & Wales University
Studiengang Hotel & Lodging Management (B.Sc.) in zwei verbleibenden Semestern auf dem Providence Campus. Teilnehmer mit Abitur können das Masterstudium ablegen.

OTH Amberg-Weiden
Berufsbegleitender Studiengang Handels- und Dienstleistungsmanagement (B.A.) an der OTH Professional auf dem Campus in Weiden.

SRH Fernhochschule - The Mobile University
Berufsbegleitender Studiengang Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement (B.A.) in einer Regelstudienzeit von unter 2 Jahren.

Bewerbung und Finanzierung

Bewerbungsvorgang
Ihre Bewerbung nehmen wir jederzeit gerne postalisch an. Bei einer online-Bewerbung können Sie die notwendigen Bewerbungsunterlagen nachreichen. Neben den Nachweisen zur Berufsausbildung und -praxis ist ein ausgefülltes Anmeldeformular erforderlich. Für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Unterlagen entstehen an unserer Fachschule keine Kosten.

Bewerbungsunterlagen
· Anmeldeformular
·
Lebenslauf
· Prüfungszeugnis (IHK) in beglaubigter Kopie
· Berufsschulzeugnis in beglaubigter Kopie
· Kopie des Zeugnisses der allgemeinbildenden Schule
· Kopien der Arbeitszeugnisse.

Aufnahmevoraussetzungen
Die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen und die Zugangsberufe sind durch die Fachschulordnung (FSO) in Bayern geregelt:
· abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung in den Zugangsberufen und eine einschlägige berufliche Tätigkeit von mindestens einem Jahr,
· erfolgreicher Abschluss der Berufsschule, es sei denn Sie waren nicht zum Besuch der Berufsschule verpflichtet,
· Nachweis über die Belehrung nach § 43 Abs. 1 des Infektionsschutzgesetzes.

Diese Aufnahmevoraussetzungen müssen bis zum Beginn der Fortbildung erfüllt sein. Bewerber ohne Berufsausbildung können nach fünf Jahren einschlägiger Berufstätigkeit aufgenommen werden. Bewerber können nach Bestehen einer Aufnahmeprüfung unmittelbar in das 2.  Schuljahr aufgenommen werden. Die Aufnahmeprüfung entfällt für Bewerber, die mindestens 70 ECTS-Punkte in einem fachlich verwandten Studiengang nachweisen können.

Zugangsberufe
· Köchin/Koch
· Restaurantfachfrau/Restaurantfachmann
· Hotelfachfrau/Hotelfachmann
· Fachfrau/-mann für Systemgastronomie
· Fachkraft im Gastgewerbe
· Hotelkauffrau/Hotelkaufmann
· Assistent/-in für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement
· Veranstaltungskauffrau/-mann
· Kauffrau/-mann für Tourismus und Freizeit
· Tourismuskauffrau/-mann
· Sport- und Fitnesskauffrau/-mann
· Servicekauffrau/-mann für Luftverkehr
· Luftverkehrskauffrau/-mann
· Kauffrau/-mann für Verkehrsservice
· Fachangestellte/-r für Bäderbetriebe.

Finanzierung der Fortbildung
Seit August 2020 gilt das neue Aufstiegs-BAföG mit zahlreichen Neuerungen bei der Förderung der Lehrgangsgebühren und des Lebensunterhalts. Alle Absolventen der zweijährigen Fachschule erhalten für den erfolgreichen Fortbildungsabschluss vom Freistaat Bayern einen Meisterbonus von derzeit 2.000 EUR. Zusätzlich gewährt der Landkreis Bayreuth eine Prämie des Schulträgers bis zu 1.000 EUR an die drei Prüfungsbesten eines Jahrgangs.

Die Hotelfachschule Pegnitz ist zertifiziert für die berufliche Eingliederung in den Arbeitsmarkt nach § 2 der Rechtsverordnung zum SGB III (AZAV). Das Schulgeld an der kommunalen Fachschule des Landkreises Bayreuth beträgt monatlich nur 100 EUR, zahlbar jährlich im Voraus 1.100 EUR. Die Kosten für Fachbücher, Berufskleidung und Ausbildungsmaterialien betragen insgesamt ca. 500 EUR.

Wöchentliche Infotage oder Zoom-Meetings
An jedem Montag bieten wir Ihnen von 13:00 Uhr - 14:30 Uhr einen kostenfreien und unverbindlichen Informationstag zur Fortbildung an. Lernen Sie unser modernes Schulgebäude und die Unterrichtsinhalte in den einzelnen Fächern ausführlich kennen. Die Infotage können auch als Zoom-Meeting durchgeführt werden. Teilen Sie uns Ihren Wunsch nach einem Infotag per email oder telefonisch (09241 48880) mit. Zusätzliche Terminvereinbarungen ermöglichen wir gerne.

Stundentafel zum/r Hotelbetriebswirt/in

Die Fortbildung vermittelt Kompetenzen, welche die Absolventen befähigen, komplexen Anforderungen in beruflichen Situationen kompetent und professionell gerecht zu werden. Neben vertieftem beruflichem Fachwissen müssen auch Kompetenzen im Bereich des Managements wie Führung von Mitarbeitern, Arbeiten im Team, Orientierung an Kundenbedürfnissen sowie effektive und kostenbewusste Gestaltung von betrieblichen Prozessen erworben werden.

Pflichtfächer1. Jahr2. Jahr
Deutsch 1)2-
Englisch 1), 2), 3)33
Wirtschafts- und Sozialkunde 1)2-
Buchführung und Abschluss 3)33
Kosten- und Leistungsrechnung 3)12
Finanzwirtschaft und Steuern 3)-3
Marketing 2-
Wirtschaftsrecht 3)12
Volkswirtschaft 2-
Personalwesen mit Arbeitsrecht 3)22
Hotelorganisation 3)22
Informationsverarbeitung 22
Lebensmitteltechnologie 2-
Zwischensumme2419
Wahlpflichtfächer 4)+ 10 Wochenstunden+ 14 Wochenstunden
Branchensoftware22
Catering 3)-2
Controlling 3)-2
Direktmarketing-2
Eventmanagement 3)-2
Interkulturelle Kommunikation-2
Kommunikation-2
Makroökonomie-2
Ökologische Betriebsführung-2
Qualitätsmanagement 3)-2
Tourismus 3)22
Trendgastronomie-1
Wellness 3)-2
Fachpraxis Küche2-
Fachpraxis Restaurant und Hotel2-
Französisch 3)33
Spanisch 3)33
Business Englisch22
Projektarbeit-2
Berufs- und Arbeitspädagogik2-
Gesamtstunden3433
Zusatzfächer
Mathematik 1)-3
Naturwissenschaftliche Grundlagen3-

1) Das Fach ist in die Ergänzungsprüfung zum Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife einzubringen.
2) In dem Fach ist die schriftliche Ergänzungsprüfung abzulegen.
3) Mögliche Abschlussprüfungsfächer. Die Abschlussprüfung umfasst eine Fremdsprache und drei weitere Prüfungsfächer. Die Summe der Wochenstunden für die vier gewählten Abschlussprüfungsfächer beträgt mindestens zehn.
4) Die Schülerinnen und Schüler wählen im vorgeschriebenen Umfang Wahlpflichtfächer, die bereits im 1. Schuljahr von der Schule angeboten werden, zu Schuljahresbeginn, Wahlpflichtfächer, die nur im 2. Schuljahr von der Schule angeboten werden spätestens zum Ende des 1. Schuljahres aus.