State-certified restaurateur

One-year professional training with master's examination in the hospitality industry

The College of Hotel Management Pegnitz is the first technical school in Bavaria to offer one-year professional further education State-certified restaurateur. This master-level business management training prepares you in just one year for taking on management positions in predominantly operational fields, but also for successful independent management of your own company.
With sufficient performance in the final exam to become a restaurateur, the theoretical part of the master's certificate Filed in the hospitality industry as a chef, restaurant manager or hotel manager. The master’s title is acquired upon passing the practical master’s examination at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry. With sufficient performance, it is also possible to advance to the 2nd year of the College of Hotel Management Pegnitz, so that you can also obtain the advanced vocational training qualification as a Hotel business economist and also be able to achieve the subject-specific technical college entrance qualification.
Here you can get the Brochure for further training as a restaurateur .

Master's examination in the hospitality industry

The final school exam to become a restaurateur is recognized by the Bayreuth Chamber of Commerce and Industry for Upper Franconia as the theoretical part of the master craftsman's examination. The practical master's examination is then carried out in the direction of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce for master chefs, restaurant managers and hotel managers. There are additional examination fees for the practical master craftsman's examination.

The overarching learning contents of the master craftsman examination are:

Corporate management with marketing and accounting:
Market-oriented corporate management, procurement and warehousing, provision of services, sales management, finance management, business evaluation, financial accounting and cost and results accounts.

Economics and business administration with law and taxes:
Economic order, principle of economic efficiency, contracts with suppliers and guests, basic tax rules, current topics.

Human resource management with labor law:
Employee management, labor law, youth studies and vocational training.

Communication and information management:
Rhetoric, conducting conversations, correspondence, presentation and moderation technology, data processing.

Expert applications:
Separate content for budding kitchen, restaurant and hotel masters:
Advising, receiving and accommodating guests, managing and promoting employees, planning, carrying out and controlling work processes in hotels, kitchens and restaurants. Procure and maintain products. Planning, organizing and marketing of services, technical practical applications.

Application and funding

Application process
We are happy to accept your application by post at any time. If you apply online, you can submit the necessary application documents later. In addition to proof of professional training and practice, a completed registration form is required. There are no costs for processing your documents at our technical school.

Application documents
· Registration Form
·
Curriculum vitae
· Certified copy of the examination certificate (IHK)
· Certified copy of vocational school certificate
· Copy of the general education school certificate
· Copies of employment references

Admission requirements
The admission requirements and the professions are regulated by the technical school regulations (FSO) in Bavaria and the requirements for the master craftsman's examination:
Completed training in a three-year training occupation in the hotel and restaurant industry,
Subsequent relevant professional activity of at least three years,
· Proof of instruction in accordance with § 43 nr 1 of the Infection Protection Act.
The admission requirements must be met by the start of the training at the latest. Basic knowledge of English is required.

Access professions
· Cook
· Restaurant specialist
· Hotel specialist
· Specialist for system catering
· Hotel clerk

Financing of further training
The new one has been in effect since August 2020 Advancement BAföG with numerous innovations in the promotion of course fees and livelihoods. The College of Hotel Management Pegnitz is certified for professional integration in the labor market according to § 2 of the statutory ordinance to SGB III (AZAV). The tuition fee at the municipal college of the district of Bayreuth is only EUR 100 per month, payable annually in advance of EUR 1.100. The total cost of specialist books, work clothing and training materials is around EUR 500.

Weekly information days or zoom meetings
Everyone Monday we offer you from 13:00 p.m. - 14:30 p.m. A free and non-binding information day for further training. Get to know our modern school building and the course content in the individual subjects in detail. The info days can also be saved as Zoom meeting be performed. Let us know your wish for an information day by email or by phone (09241 48880). We are happy to make additional appointments possible.

Lesson table for restaurateur

The professional training to become a restaurateur includes differentiated lessons depending on the subject in the practical training F&B, restaurant or hotel. The elective subject Vocational and Job Pedagogics serves to prepare for the trainer aptitude test. Further elective subjects are controlling, event management and quality management. The timetable corresponds to the status of October 2020, possible changes are reserved.

Compulsory subjects1st year
German 1)2
English 1), 2), 3)3
Economics and Social Studies 1)2
Accountancy and Statements 3)3
Cost and Results Accounts 3)1
Finance and Taxes 3)-
Marketing 2
Economic Law 3)1
Macroeconomics 2
Personnel Management and Law 3)2
Hotel organization 3)2
Information processing 2
Food Technology2
Subtotal24
Elective subjects 4)+ 10 hours per week
Practical training F&B 6
Specialist practice restaurant6
Specialist practice hotel6
Vocational- and Job Pedagogics2
Controlling 3)2
Event management 3)2
Quality management 3)2
Other elective subject2
Total hours34

1) The subject is to be included in the supplementary examination for the acquisition of the technical college entrance qualification in the 2nd year.
2) The written supplementary examination must be taken in the second year in the subject.
3) Possible final examination subjects in the 2nd year. The final examination comprises a foreign language and three other examination subjects. The total of the weekly hours for the four chosen final examination subjects is at least ten.
4) At the beginning of the school year, the pupils select compulsory optional subjects that are offered by the school in the first school year, and compulsory optional subjects that are only offered by the school in the second school year at the latest by the end of the first school year.

Staatlich geprüfte/r Gastronom/in

Einjährige berufliche Weiterbildung mit Meisterprüfung im Gastgewerbe

Die Hotelfachschule Pegnitz bietet als erste Fachschule in Bayern die einjährige berufliche Weiterbildung zum/r Staatlich geprüften Gastronom/in an. Diese betriebswirtschaftliche Weiterbildung auf Meisterniveau bereitet in nur einem Jahr auf die Übernahme von Führungspositionen in überwiegend operativ orientierten Tätigkeitsfeldern vor, aber auch genauso auf die erfolgreiche selbständige Leitung des eigenen Unternehmens.
Mit ausreichenden Leistungen in der Abschlussprüfung zum/r Gastronom/in ist der theoretische Teil der Meisterprüfung im Gastgewerbe als Küchenmeister, Restaurantmeister oder Hotelmeister abgelegt. Mit Bestehen der praktischen Meisterprüfung vor der Industrie- und Handelskammer wird der Meistertitel erworben. Mit ausreichenden Leistungen wird auch das Vorrücken in das 2. Jahr der Hotelfachschule Pegnitz ermöglicht, so dass Sie zusätzlich den Fortbildungsabschluss als Hotelbetriebswirt/in und auch die fachgebundene Fachhochschulreife erreichen können.
Hier erhalten Sie den Prospekt zur Weiterbildung als Gastronom/in .

Meisterprüfung im Gastgewerbe

Die schulische Abschlussprüfung zum/r Gastronom/in wird von der Industrie- und Handelskammer Bayreuth für Oberfranken als theoretischer Teil der Meisterprüfung anerkannt. Die praktische Meisterprüfung wird anschließend in der Regie der Industrie- und Handelskammer durchgeführt für Küchenmeister, Restaurantmeister und Hotelmeister. Für die praktische Meisterprüfung fallen zusätzlich Prüfungsgebühren an.

Die übergreifende Lerninhalte der Meisterprüfung sind:

Unternehmensführung mit Marketing und Rechnungswesen:
Marktorientierte Unternehmensführung, Beschaffung und Lagerhaltung, Leistungserstellung, Absatzwirtschaft, Finanzwirtschaft, betriebswirtschaftliche Auswertung, Finanzbuchhaltung sowie Kosten- und Leistungsrechnung.

Volks- und Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Recht und Steuern:
Wirtschaftsordnung, Wirtschaftlichkeitsprinzip, Verträge mit Lieferanten und Gästen, steuerrechtliche Grundzüge, aktuelle Themen.

Personalwirtschaft mit Arbeitsrecht:
Mitarbeiterführung, Arbeitsrecht, Jugendkunde und Berufsausbildung.

Kommunikation und Informationsmanagement:
Rhetorik, Gesprächsführung, Korrespondenz, Präsentations- und Moderations-technik, Datenverarbeitung.

Fachkundliche Anwendungen:
Getrennte Inhalte für angehende Küchen-, Restaurant-, und Hotelmeister:
Gäste beraten, empfangen und beherbergen, Mitarbeiter führen und fördern, Arbeitsabläufe in Hotel, Küche und Restaurant planen, durchführen und kontrollieren. Produkte beschaffen und pflegen. Planen, Organisieren und Vermarkten von Leistungen, fachpraktische Anwendungen.

Bewerbung und Finanzierung

Bewerbungsvorgang
Ihre Bewerbung nehmen wir jederzeit gerne postalisch an. Bei einer online-Bewerbung können Sie die notwendigen Bewerbungsunterlagen nachreichen. Neben den Nachweisen zur Berufsausbildung und -praxis ist ein ausgefülltes Anmeldeformular erforderlich. Für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Unterlagen entstehen an unserer Fachschule keine Kosten.

Bewerbungsunterlagen
· Anmeldeformular
·
Lebenslauf
· Prüfungszeugnis (IHK) in beglaubigter Kopie
· Berufsschulzeugnis in beglaubigter Kopie
· Kopie des Zeugnisses der allgemeinbildenden Schule
· Kopien der Arbeitszeugnisse

Aufnahmevoraussetzungen
Die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen und die Zugangsberufe sind durch die Fachschulordnung (FSO) in Bayern und die Anforderungen zur Meisterprüfung geregelt:
· abgeschlossene Ausbildung in einem dreijährigen Ausbildungsberuf des Hotel- und Gaststättengewerbes,
· anschließende einschlägige Berufstätigkeit von mindestens drei Jahren,
· Nachweis über die Belehrung nach § 43 Abs. 1 des Infektionsschutzgesetzes.
Die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen müssen spätestens bis zum Beginn der Weiterbildung erfüllt sein. Grundkenntnisse in Englisch werden vorausgesetzt.

Zugangsberufe
· Köchin/Koch
· Restaurantfachfrau/Restaurantfachmann
· Hotelfachfrau/Hotelfachmann
· Fachfrau/-mann für Systemgastronomie
· Hotelkauffrau/Hotelkaufmann

Finanzierung der Weiterbildung
Seit August 2020 gilt das neue Aufstiegs-BAföG mit zahlreichen Neuerungen bei der Förderung der Lehrgangsgebühren und des Lebensunterhalts. Die Hotelfachschule Pegnitz ist zertifiziert für die berufliche Eingliederung in den Arbeitsmarkt nach § 2 der Rechtsverordnung zum SGB III (AZAV). Das Schulgeld an der kommunalen Fachschule des Landkreises Bayreuth beträgt monatlich nur 100 EUR, zahlbar jährlich im Voraus 1.100 EUR. Kosten für Fachbücher, Berufskleidung und Ausbildungsmaterialien betragen insgesamt ca. 500 EUR.

Wöchentliche Infotage oder Zoom-Meetings
An jedem Montag bieten wir Ihnen von 13:00 Uhr - 14:30 Uhr einen kostenfreien und unverbindlichen Infotag zur Weiterbildung an. Lernen Sie unser modernes Schulgebäude und die Unterrichtsinhalte in den einzelnen Fächern ausführlich kennen. Die Infotage können auch als Zoom-Meeting durchgeführt werden. Teilen Sie uns Ihren Wunsch nach einem Infotag per email oder telefonisch (09241 48880) mit. Zusätzliche Terminvereinbarungen ermöglichen wir gerne.

Stundentafel zum/r Gastronom/im

Die berufliche Weiterbildung zum/r Gastronom/in umfasst einen differenzierten Unterricht je nach Fachrichtung in der Fachpraxis Küche, Restaurant oder Hotel. Das Wahlpflichtfach Berufs- und Arbeitspädagogik dient der Vorbereitung auf die Ausbildereignungsprüfung. Weitere Wahlpflichtfächer sind Controlling, Eventmanagement und Qualitätsmanagement. Die Stundentafel entspricht dem Stand vom Oktober 2020, mögliche Änderungen sind vorbehalten.

Pflichtfächer1. Jahr
Deutsch 1)2
Englisch 1), 2), 3)3
Wirtschafts- und Sozialkunde 1)2
Buchführung und Abschluss 3)3
Kosten- und Leistungsrechnung 3)1
Finanzwirtschaft und Steuern 3)-
Marketing 2
Wirtschaftsrecht 3)1
Volkswirtschaft 2
Personalwesen mit Arbeitsrecht 3)2
Hotelorganisation 3)2
Informationsverarbeitung 2
Lebensmitteltechnologie 2
Zwischensumme24
Wahlpflichtfächer 4)+ 10 Wochenstunden
Fachpraxis Küche6
Fachpraxis Restaurant6
Fachpraxis Hotel6
Berufs- und Arbeitspädagogik2
Controlling 3)2
Eventmanagement 3)2
Qualitätsmanagement 3)2
Sonstiges Wahlpflichtfach2
Gesamtstunden34

1) Das Fach ist im 2. Jahr in die Ergänzungsprüfung zum Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife einzubringen.
2) In dem Fach ist im 2. Jahr die schriftliche Ergänzungsprüfung abzulegen.
3) Mögliche Abschlussprüfungsfächer im 2. Jahr. Die Abschlussprüfung umfasst eine Fremdsprache und drei weitere Prüfungsfächer. Die Summe der Wochenstunden für die vier gewählten Abschlussprüfungsfächer beträgt mindestens zehn.
4) Die Schülerinnen und Schüler wählen im vorgeschriebenen Umfang Wahlpflichtfächer, die bereits im 1. Schuljahr von der Schule angeboten werden, zu Schuljahresbeginn, Wahlpflichtfächer, die nur im 2. Schuljahr von der Schule angeboten werden spätestens zum Ende des 1. Schuljahres aus.