Hotel Management Assistant

Double qualification of training and study in 7 semesters

At the vocational school for hotel management in Pegnitz, you will acquire the professional qualification as a State-certified hotel management assistant and at the same time extensive credits to a shortened one Top-up degree in hotel management. The duration of the training is two years full-time. With this you can achieve the double qualification of vocational training and bachelor degree in 7 semesters. The aim of the training is to enable university graduates to take on managerial tasks in the middle management of hotel businesses. In contrast to private offers, training at the vocational school in the Bayreuth district is free of tuition fees.

Since the vocational school for hotel management was founded in September 1997, 497 graduates have successfully completed their vocational training. Here you can get the Brochure of the vocational school for hotel management .

Our graduates take on positions in middle management in the hotel industry around the world or complete a shortened degree in hotel management with a bachelor's degree. In the picture on the right are the graduates from July 2021.

School education and hotel internships

Integrated into the training is a hotel internship of at least 20 weeks, which you can do in the best hotels in Germany, Europe and abroad. The internship phase is in the third half of the training. For hotel internships in other European countries, you will receive funding from the Erasmus + mobility program.
As an accredited institution, we can also offer you a subsidized study visit
enable outside Europe.

 

 

additional qualifications
As part of the training, you will be given extensive additional qualifications.
· Acquisition of the trainer aptitude test (IHK Bayreuth for Upper Franconia),
· Foreign language certificate English for Business (LCCI),
· Certificat de l'Hôtellerie et du Tourisme (DFP),
· Diploma de Español (Instituto Cervantes)
· Quality Coach (Service Quality Germany in Bavaria),
· Certified Advisor of German Wines (Deutsches Wein Institut)

Erasmus + stays abroad
With a funded Erasmus + stay abroad, you can further intensify your foreign language skills and your professional skills. Our vocational school has been continuously involved in European mobility programs since 2008 and is currently accredited for Erasmus + programs. Depending on the destination country and length of stay, you will receive a daily flat rate for accommodation and travel expenses. Students interested in language can take part in the language course lasting several weeks at the partner school HECANSA on Gran Canaria and Tenerife. The language course is also funded in connection with the projects. As an accredited institution, we can set aside 20% of our budget for stays abroad, including outside of Europe.

Study opportunities

Credit towards top-up studies in hotel and tourism management
After successfully completing the vocational school for hotel management, you can immediately start working in the hotel industry or achieve your bachelor's degree in three semesters. To this end, we have concluded far-reaching agreements with these universities.

NHL Stenden University
International Hospitality Management (BBA) studies in three remaining semesters. The place of study is Leeuwarden. After two semesters at the university, a practical semester follows in a German hotel business with the preparation of the bachelor thesis.

International University Bad Honnef-Bonn
Hospitality Management (BA) studies in three remaining semesters. The campus ine Bad Reichenhall also provides access to the IUBH distance learning online campus.

Johnson & Wales University
Hotel & Lodging Management (B.Sc.) course in four remaining semesters on the Providence campus. Participants with a high school diploma can take the master’s degree.

OTH Amberg-Weiden
Part-time studies in trade and service management (BA) at the OTH Professional on the campus in Weiden.

SRH Fernhochschule - The Mobile University
Part time studies in Hotel and Tourism Management (BA) with a standard study period of less than 2 years.

Application and training financing

Application process
We are happy to accept your application by post at any time. If you apply online, you can submit the application documents later. A completed registration form is required in addition to the interim certificate or final certificate of a university entrance qualification. There are no costs for processing your documents at our vocational school.

Application documents
· Registration Form
·
Curriculum vitae
· Final certificate or interim certificate from the last year at grammar school or technical college.

Admission requirements
The admission requirements are regulated by the vocational school regulations (BFSO) in Bavaria:
General university entrance qualification or technical college entrance qualification,
· Proof of instruction in accordance with § 43 nr 1 of the Infection Protection Act.
The admission requirements must be met by the beginning of the advanced vocational training. You can apply with the interim report from the last school year.

Financing the training
This training at the vocational school of the Bayreuth district is free of tuition fees. Training aid is granted as a subsidy according to the guidelines of BAföG. You can also benefit from funding from the Erasmus + mobility program. The costs for specialist books, work clothing and training materials total around EUR 500.

Weekly information days or zoom meetings
Everyone Thursday we offer you from 15:00 p.m. - 16:30 p.m. A free and non-binding information day on training. Get to know our modern school building and the course content in the individual subjects in detail. The info days can also be saved as Zoom meeting be performed. Let us know your wish for an information day by email or by phone (09241 48880). We are happy to make additional appointments possible.

Timetable for a specialist in euro hotel management

The apprenticeship teaches students who are eligible to study well-founded business, foreign language and specialist practical skills for taking on tasks in middle management in hotel businesses. The school education is supplemented by a 20-week internship in high-category hotels. In addition, the preparation of the graduates for a shortened top-up degree in hotel management is the focus of the training.

Compulsory subjects1st year2st year
Economic Law 4), 5)22
Marketing11
Finance / Taxes 4), 5)33
Accountancy and Statements 4), 5)33
Cost and Results Accounts 11
Hotel organization 4), 5)22
Personnel Management and Law 4), 5)22
Information processing with Sector Application Software11
Food Technology and Hygiene22
Event Management11
Practical training F&B, restaurant, hotel 2)55
English 4), 5)33
French 4), 5)33
Subtotal2929
Elective subjects 3)+ 9 hours per week+ 9 hours per week
Spanish 4), 5)33
Business Englisch22
Communication2-
Intercultural communication-2
Tourism 4), 5)22
Vocational- and Job Pedagogics2
Catering11
Controlling11
Quality Management11
Wellness management11
Total hours3838
Internship (national and international in weeks per year) 20 weeks

1) The hotel internship is an admission requirement for the final practical examination.
2) The final practical exam must be taken in the compulsory subject Practical training F&B, Restaurant, Hotel.
3) The students choose subjects to the prescribed extent from the elective subjects offered by the school within the budget.
4) Possible subjects for the final written examination. The final written examination comprises a foreign language and three further examination subjects.
5) The total number of hours per week for the four subjects chosen for the final written examination is at least ten.

Fachfrau/Fachmann für Euro-Hotelmanagement

Doppelqualifikation von Ausbildung und Studium in 7 Semestern

An der Berufsfachschule für Hotelmanagement Pegnitz erwerben Sie als Studienberechtigte/r den Berufsabschluss als Staatlich geprüfte/r Fachfrau/Fachmann für Euro-Hotelmanagement und gleichzeitig weitreichende Anrechnungen auf ein zeitlich verkürztes Top-Up-Studium Hotelmanagement. Die Ausbildungsdauer beträgt zwei Jahre in Vollzeit. Damit können Sie in 7 Semestern die Doppelqualifikation von Berufsausbildung und Bachelor Degree erreichen. Ziel der Ausbildung ist es, Studienberechtigte zu befähigen, Führungsaufgaben im mittleren Management von Hotelbetrieben zu übernehmen. Im Gegensatz zu privaten Angeboten ist die Ausbildung an der Berufsfachschule des Landkreises Bayreuth schulgeldfrei.

Seit Gründung der Berufsfachschule für Hotelmanagement im September 1997 haben 497 Absolventen die berufliche Ausbildung erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Hier erhalten Sie den Prospekt der Berufsfachschule für Hotelmanagement .

Unsere Absolventen übernehmen weltweit Aufgaben im mittleren Management der Hotelbranche oder schließen ein zeitlich verkürztes Studium Hotelmanagement mit dem Bachelor Degree ab. Im Bild rechts sind die Absolventen vom Juli 2021.

Schulische Ausbildung und Hotelpraktika

In die Ausbildung integriert ist ein mindestens 20-wöchiges Hotelpraktikum, das Sie in den besten Hotelbetrieben in Deutschland, in Europa und im weltweiten Ausland leisten können. Die Praktikumsphase ist im 3. Halbjahr der Ausbildung. Für Hotelpraktika im europäischen Ausland erhalten Sie eine Förderung aus dem Mobilitätsprogramm Erasmus+.
Als akkreditierte Einrichtung können wir Ihnen auch einen geförderten Lernaufenthalt
außerhalb Europas ermöglichen.

 

 

Zusatzqualifikationen
Im Rahmen der Ausbildung werden Ihnen umfangreiche Zusatzqualifikationen ermöglicht.
· Erwerb der Ausbildereignungsprüfung (IHK Bayreuth für Oberfranken),
· Fremdsprachenzertifikat English for Business (LCCI),
· Certificat de l‘Hôtellerie et du Tourisme (DFP),
· Diploma de Español (Instituto Cervantes)
· Qualitäts-Coach (Service Qualität Deutschland in Bayern),
· Anerkannter Berater für deutschen Wein (Deutsches Wein Institut).

Erasmus+ Auslandsaufenthalte
Mit einem geförderten Erasmus+ Auslandsaufenthalt können Sie Ihre Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und Ihre beruflichen Kompetenzen zusätzlich intensivieren. Unsere Berufsfachschule ist seit dem Jahr 2008 durchgehend beteiligt an europäischen Mobilitätsprogrammen und aktuell akkreditiert für Erasmus+ Programme. Sie erhalten  je nach Zielland und Aufenthaltsdauer Tagespauschalen für die Aufenthaltskosten und Fahrtkosten. Sprachlich interessierte Schülerinnen und Schüler können an dem mehrwöchigen Sprachkurs an der Partnerschule HECANSA auf Gran Canaria und Teneriffa teilnehmen. Der Sprachkurs wird in Verbindung mit den Projekten ebenfalls gefördert. Als akkreditierte Einrichtung können wir 20% unseres Budgets für Auslandsaufenthalte auch außerhalb Europas vorsehen.

Studienmöglichkeiten

Anrechnungen auf  Top-Up-Studiengänge für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement
Nach dem erfolgreichen Abschluss an der Berufsfachschule für Hotelmanagement können Sie sofort den Beruf in der Hotelbranche aufnehmen oder in drei Semestern Ihren Bachelor-Abschluss erreichen. Dazu haben wir weitreichende Vereinbarungen mit diesen Universitäten geschlossen.

NHL Stenden University
Studiengang International Hospitality Management (BBA) in drei verbleibenden Semestern. Studienort ist Leeuwarden. Nach zwei Semestern an der Hochschule folgt ein Praxissemester in einem deutschen Hotelbetrieb mit Erstellung der Bachelorarbeit.

International University Bad Honnef-Bonn
Studiengang Hospitality Management (BA) in drei verbleibenden Semestern. Präsenzveranstaltungen sind am Campus Bad Reichenhall und gleichzeitig Zugang zum Online-Campus des IUBH Fernstudiums.

Johnson & Wales University
Studiengang Hotel & Lodging Management (B.Sc.) in vier verbleibenden Semestern auf dem Providence Campus. Teilnehmer mit Abitur können das Masterstudium ablegen.

OTH Amberg-Weiden
Berufsbegleitender Studiengang Handels- und Dienstleistungsmanagement (B.A.) an der OTH Professional auf dem Campus in Weiden.

SRH Fernhochschule - The Mobile University
Berufsbegleitender Studiengang Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement (B.A.) in einer Regelstudienzeit von unter 2 Jahren.

Bewerbung und Ausbildungsfinanzierung

Bewerbungsvorgang
Ihre Bewerbung nehmen wir jederzeit gerne postalisch an. Bei einer online-Bewerbung können Sie die Bewerbungsunterlagen nachreichen. Neben dem Zwischenzeugnis bzw. Abschlusszeugnis über eine Studienberechtigung ist ein ausgefülltes Anmeldeformular erforderlich. Für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Unterlagen entstehen an unserer Berufsfachschule keine Kosten.

Bewerbungsunterlagen
· Anmeldeformular
·
Lebenslauf
· Abschlusszeugnis bzw. Zwischenzeugnis des letzten Jahres am Gymnasium oder der Fachoberschule.

Aufnahmevoraussetzungen
Die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen sind durch die Berufsfachschulordnung (BFSO) in Bayern geregelt:
· Allgemeine Hochschulreife oder Fachhochschulreife,
· Nachweis über die Belehrung nach § 43 Abs. 1 des Infektionsschutzgesetzes.
Die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen müssen bis zum Beginn der Fortbildung erfüllt sein. Sie können sich bereits mit dem Zwischenzeugnis des letzten Schuljahres bewerben.

Finanzierung der Ausbildung
Diese Ausbildung an der Berufsfachschule des Landkreises Bayreuth ist schulgeldfrei. Ausbildungsbeihilfe wird nach den Richtlinien des BAföG als Zuschuss gewährt. Sie können zusätzlich von der Förderung aus dem Erasmus+ Mobilitätsprogramm profitieren. Die Kosten für Fachbücher, Berufskleidung und Ausbildungsmaterialien betragen insgesamt ca. 500 EUR.

Wöchentliche Infotage oder Zoom-Meetings
An jedem Donnerstag bieten wir Ihnen von 15:00 Uhr - 16:30 Uhr einen kostenfreien und unverbindlichen Infotag zur Ausbildung an. Lernen Sie unser modernes Schulgebäude und die Unterrichtsinhalte in den einzelnen Fächern ausführlich kennen. Die Infotage können auch als Zoom-Meeting durchgeführt werden. Teilen Sie uns Ihren Wunsch nach einem Infotag per email oder telefonisch (09241 48880) mit. Zusätzliche Terminvereinbarungen ermöglichen wir gerne.

Stundentafel zur/m Fachfrau/Fachmann für Euro-Hotelmanagement

Die Ausbildung vermittelt den studienberechtigten Schülerinnen und Schülern fundierte betriebswirtschaftliche, fremdsprachliche und fachpraktische Kompetenzen für die Übernahme von Aufgaben im mittleren Management von Hotelbetrieben. Die schulische Ausbildung wird ergänzt durch 20-wöchiges Praktikum in Hotelbetrieben hoher Kategorien. Darüber hinaus ist die Vorbereitung der Absolventen auf ein zeitlich verkürztes Top-Up-Studium Hotelmanagement im Fokus des Ausbildung.

Pflichtfächer1. Jahr2. Jahr
Wirtschaftsrecht 4), 5)22
Marketing11
Finanzwirtschaft/Steuern 4), 5)33
Buchführung und Abschluss 4), 5)33
Kosten- und Leistungsrechnung11
Hotelorganisation 4), 5)22
Personalwesen mit Arbeitsrecht 4), 5)22
Informationsverarbeitung mit Branchensoftware11
Lebensmitteltechnologie und Hygiene22
Eventmanagement11
Fachpraxis Küche, Restaurant, Hotel 2)55
Englisch 4), 5)33
Französisch 4), 5)33
Zwischensumme2929
Wahlpflichtfächer 3)+ 9 Wochenstunden+ 9 Wochenstunden
Spanisch 4), 5)33
Business Englisch22
Kommunikation2-
Interkulturelle Kommunikation-2
Tourismus 4), 5)22
Berufs- und Arbeitspädagogik2
Catering11
Controlling11
Qualitätsmanagement11
Wellnessmanagement11
Gesamtstunden3838
Hotelpraktikum 20 Wochen

1) Das Hotelpraktikum ist eine Zulassungsvoraussetzung für die praktische Abschlussprüfung.
2) Die praktische Abschlussprüfung ist im Pflichtfach Fachpraxis Küche, Restaurant, Hotel abzulegen.
3) Die Schüler wählen Fächer im vorgeschriebenen Umfang aus den von der Schule im Rahmen des Budgets angebotenen Wahlpflichtfächern.
4) Mögliche Fächer der schriftlichen Abschlussprüfung. Die schriftliche Abschlussprüfung umfasst eine Fremdsprache und drei weitere Prüfungsfächer.
5) Die Summe der Wochenstunden für die vier gewählten Fächer der schriftlichen Abschlussprüfung beträgt mindestens zehn.