Hotel and Tourism Management Assistant

Become an assistant for hotel and tourism management and acquire the university of applied sciences entrance qualification at the same time!

At the vocational school for hotel and tourism management you will acquire the professional qualification as Hotel and Tourism Management Assistant and at the same time the university of applied sciences entrance qualification . The entrance requirement is the middle school leaving certificate. The training period is three full-time years. The apprenticeship gives you a wide range of job opportunities and career opportunities in the hotel industry, in the tourism sector and also with event agencies. After completing your apprenticeship, you can immediately start working as an assistant in these areas or deepen the knowledge you have learned in a course of study.

 

At the beginning of the school year 2021/22, the district of Bayreuth is setting up this training course for pupils with an intermediate school leaving certificate for the first time. The training is also open to university students. In addition to their training, they can take up the dual study program for a Bachelor of Arts in Tourism Management as a distance learning from the start. Here you get the Brochure of the vocational school for hotel and tourism management .

School education and hotel internships

As part of the training, you have three internships. The internships can be done in the best hotels in Germany, Europe and abroad, thus offering you first-class learning experiences. The first internship (6 weeks) is at the end of the first school year, the second internship (7 weeks) at the beginning of the second school year. The third internship (7 weeks) is in the third school year after the autumn break. For internships in other European countries, you will receive extensive funding from the European mobility program Erasmus +.

 

additional qualifications
As part of the training, you will be given extensive additional qualifications.
·
university of applied sciences entrance qualification
Certificate English for Business (LCCI)
·
Training apprentices in job profession related companies (IHK Bayreuth)
· Quality-Coach (Service Qualität Deutschland in Bayern)
· Stays abroad (Erasmus + funded).

Erasmus + stays abroad
Stays abroad are a career component in the hotel industry and an advantage when applying for a job. Our vocational school for hotel management in Pegnitz is accredited for Erasmus + programs. With a funded Erasmus + stay abroad, you can further intensify your foreign language skills and your professional skills. Depending on the destination country and length of stay, you will receive daily lump sums for accommodation and travel expenses. Students interested in language can take part in the language course lasting several weeks at the partner school HECANSA on Gran Canaria. The language course is also funded in connection with the projects.

university of applied sciences entrance qualification

If you have successfully completed your training, you will be awarded the title of Assistant for Hotel and Tourism Management. At the end of the third year you can take a supplementary examination to acquire the advanced technical college entrance qualification. The lessons to prepare for the supplementary examination take place in the compulsory subjects German, English, mathematics, natural science basics and social studies. A written examination must be taken in the subjects German, English and mathematics. In the subject of social studies, the grade for the next year counts as the overall grade. This university entrance qualification entitles you to study all courses at universities of applied sciences.

The training qualification as a state-certified assistant for hotel and tourism management is assigned to level 4 (assistant professions) in the German and European qualifications framework. The vocational training can be combined very well with a shortened degree in hotel and / or tourism management. However, these courses are chargeable.

Dual joint study program for those entitled to study
Accompanying studies in tourism economics BA in five semesters.

Dual joint study program for the graduates
Part-time study of tourism economics BA in five semesters.

NHL Stenden University
International Hotel Management (BBA) course. The practical meter with the preparation of the bachelor thesis is completed in Germany.

Application and training financing

Application process
We are happy to accept your application by post at any time. If you apply online, you can submit the application documents later. In addition to the interim certificate or certificate of completion of a secondary school leaving certificate, a completed registration form is required. There are no costs for processing your documents at our vocational school.

Application documents
· Registration Form
·
Curriculum vitae
· Interim certificate of a secondary school leaving certificate or
· Graduation certificate for a middle school leaving certificate.

Admission requirements
The admission requirements are regulated by the vocational school regulations (BFSO) in Bavaria:
· Middle school leaving certificate with a grade point average of at least 3,5 in the subjects German, English and mathematics or
· Permission to advance to grade 11th year of the grammar school (upper level entrance qualification).
The admission requirements must be met by the beginning of the advanced vocational training. You can apply with the interim report from the last school year.

Financing the training
Training at the vocational school in the Bayreuth district is free of tuition fees. Training aid is granted to you as a grant according to the guidelines of BAföG. You can also benefit from funding from the Erasmus + mobility program. The costs for specialist books, work clothing and training materials total around EUR 700.

Weekly information days or zoom meetings
Everyone Wednesday we offer you from 15:00 p.m. - 16:30 p.m. A free and non-binding information day on training. Get to know our modern school building and the course content in the individual subjects in detail. The info days can also be saved as Zoom meeting be performed. Let us know that you are interested in an information day by email or by phone (09241 48880). We are happy to make additional appointments possible.

Timetable for the assistant for hotel and tourism management

The implementation of the competence and learning field-oriented curricula aims to promote the professional competence of the pupils. Furthermore, the development of the personality, the development of individual talents and life plans are the focus of the lessons.

Compulsory subjects1st year
34 weeks
2st year
33 weeks
3st year
33 weeks
German 1)333
English 1)233
Mathematicsematics 1)233
Scientific basics2--
Social Studies 2)211
Spanish332
Religion/ethics11-
Subtotal151312
Economics2--
Management processes 3)233
Purchasing and storage321
Accounting 3)443
Law222
Tourism Marketing 3)343
Tourism processes-22
Vocational practice in hotel business and gastronomy 4)444
Event management-21
Subtotal202319
Elective courses+ 2 hours per week+ 1 hour per week+ 1 hour per week
3rd Foreign language
Sports management
Health management
Cultural- and event management
Destination expertise
Subtotal211
Total hours373732
Internship (national and international in weeks per year) 6 weeks7 weeks7 weeks

1) In this subject, the written supplementary examination to acquire the university of applied sciences entrance qualification has to be taken.
2) The subject is the supplementary examination to acquire the university of applied sciences entrance qualification.
3) A written final exam takes place in this subject.
4) The final practical examination takes place in this subject.

Assistent/in für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement

Werde Assistent/in für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement und erwirb gleichzeitig die Fachhochschulreife!

An der Berufsfachschule für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement erwirbst du den Berufsabschluss als Assistent/in für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement und gleichzeitig die Fachhochschulreife. Zugangsvoraussetzung ist der mittlere Schulabschluss. Die Ausbildungsdauer beträgt drei Jahre in Vollzeit. Die Ausbildung verschafft dir vielseitige Berufschancen und Karrieremöglichkeiten in der Hotelbranche, im Tourismusbereich und auch bei Eventagenturen. Nach der Ausbildung kannst du direkt den Beruf als Assistent/in in diesen Bereichen aufnehmen oder dein erlerntes Wissen in einem Studium vertiefen.

 

Der Landkreis Bayreuth richtet zum Beginn des Schuljahres 2021/22 erstmalig diesen Ausbildungsgang für Schülerinnen und Schüler mit einem mittleren Schulabschluss ein. Die Ausbildung steht auch Studienberechtigten offen. Diese können zusätzlich zur Ausbildung von Beginn an das duale Studium zum Bachelor of Arts in Tourismuswirtschaft als Fernstudium aufnehmen. Hier erhältst du den Prospekt der Berufsfachschule für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement .

Schulische Ausbildung und Hotelpraktika

Im Rahmen der Ausbildung hast du dreimal eine Praktikumsphase. Die Praktika können in den besten Hotelbetrieben in Deutschland, in Europa und im weltweiten Ausland geleistet werden, bieten dir somit erstklassige Lernerfahrungen. Das erste Praktikum (6 Wochen) ist am Ende des ersten Schuljahres, das zweite Praktikum (7 Wochen) am Beginn des zweiten Schuljahres. Das dritte Praktikum (7 Wochen) ist dann im dritten Schuljahr nach den Herbstferien. Für Praktika im europäischen Ausland erhältst du eine umfangreiche Förderung aus dem europäischen Mobilitätsprogramm Erasmus+.

 

Zusatzqualifikationen
Im Rahmen der Ausbildung werden dir umfangreiche Zusatzqualifikationen ermöglicht.
·
Ergänzungsprüfung zum Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife
· Fremdsprachenzertifikat English for Business (LCCI)
·
Erwerb der Ausbildereignungsprüfung (IHK Bayreuth für Oberfranken)
· Qualitäts-Coach (Service Qualität Deutschland in Bayern)
· Auslandsaufenthalte (Erasmus+ gefördert).

Erasmus+ Auslandsaufenthalte
Auslandsaufenthalte sind in der Hotelbranche ein Karrierebaustein und ein Vorteil bei Bewerbungen. Unsere Berufsfachschule für Hotelmanagement Pegnitz ist akkreditiert für Erasmus+ Programme. Mit einem geförderten Erasmus+ Auslandsaufenthalt kannst du deine Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und deine beruflichen Kompetenzen zusätzlich intensivieren. Du erhältst je nach Zielland und Aufenthaltsdauer Tagespauschalen für die Aufenthaltskosten und Fahrtkosten. Sprachlich interessierte Schülerinnen und Schüler können an dem mehrwöchigen Sprachkurs an der Partnerschule HECANSA auf Gran Canaria teilnehmen. Der Sprachkurs wird in Verbindung mit den Projekten ebenfalls gefördert.

Fachhochschulreife

Bei erfolgreichem Ausbildungsabschluss wird dir die Berufsbezeichnung Assistent/in für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement verliehen. Am Ende des dritten Jahres kannst du in einer Ergänzungsprüfung die Fachhochschulreife erwerben. Der Unterricht zur Vorbereitung auf die Ergänzungsprüfung erfolgt in den Pflichtfächern Deutsch, Englisch, Mathematik, Naturwissenschaftliche Grundlagen und Sozialkunde. In den Fächern Deutsch, Englisch und Mathematik ist eine schriftliche Prüfung abzulegen. Im Fach Sozialkunde gilt die Jahresfortgangsnote als Gesamtnote. Diese Fachhochschulreife berechtigt dich zum Studium aller Studiengänge an Fachhochschulen.

Der Ausbildungsabschluss als Staatlich geprüfte/r Assistent/in für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement ist im Deutschen und Europäischen Qualifikationsrahmen dem Niveau 4 (Assistentenberufe) zugeordnet. Die berufliche Ausbildung lässt sich sehr gut verbinden mit einem zeitlich verkürzten Studium Hotel- und/oder Tourismusmanagemt. Diese Studiengänge sind jedoch kostenpflichtig.

Duales Verbundstudium für Studienberechtigte
Ausbildungsbegleitendes Studium Tourismuswirtschaft B.A. in fünf Semestern.

Duales Verbundstudium für die Absolventen
Berufsbegleitendes Studium Tourismuswirtschaft B.A. in fünf Semestern.

NHL Stenden University
Studiengang International Hotel Management (BBA). Das Praxissemeter mit Erstellung der Bachelorarbeit wird in Deutschland absolviert.

Bewerbung und Ausbildungsfinanzierung

Bewerbungsvorgang
Deine Bewerbung nehmen wir jederzeit gerne postalisch an. Bei einer online-Bewerbung kannst du die Bewerbungsunterlagen nachreichen. Neben dem Zwischenzeugnis bzw. Abschlusszeugnis über einen mittleren Schulabschluss ist ein ausgefülltes Anmeldeformular erforderlich. Für die Bearbeitung deiner Unterlagen entstehen an unserer Berufsfachschule keine Kosten.

Bewerbungsunterlagen
· Anmeldeformular
·
Lebenslauf
· Zwischenzeugnis über einen mittleren Schulabschluss oder
· Abschlusszeugnis über einen mittleren Schulabschluss.

Aufnahmevoraussetzungen
Die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen sind durch die Berufsfachschulordnung (BFSO) in Bayern geregelt:
· Mittlerer Schulabschluss mit einem Notendurchschnitt von mindestens 3,5 in den Fächern Deutsch, Englisch und Mathematik oder
· die Erlaubnis zum Vorrücken in die Jahrgangsstufe 11 des Gymnasiums (Oberstufenreife).
Die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen müssen bis zum Beginn der Fortbildung erfüllt sein. Du kannst dich bereits mit dem Zwischenzeugnis des letzten Schuljahres bewerben.

Finanzierung der Ausbildung
Die Ausbildung an der Berufsfachschule des Landkreises Bayreuth ist schulgeldfrei. Ausbildungsbeihilfe wird dir nach den Richtlinien des BAföG als Zuschuss gewährt. Du kannst zusätzlich von der Förderung aus dem Erasmus+ Mobilitätsprogramm profitieren. Die Kosten für Fachbücher, Berufskleidung und Ausbildungsmaterialien betragen insgesamt ca. 700 EUR.

Wöchentliche Infotage oder Zoom-Meetings
An jedem Mittwoch bieten wir dir von 15:00 Uhr - 16:30 Uhr einen kostenfreien und unverbindlichen Infotag zur Ausbildung an. Lerne unser modernes Schulgebäude und die Unterrichtsinhalte in den einzelnen Fächern ausführlich kennen. Die Infotage können auch als Zoom-Meeting durchgeführt werden. Teile uns dein Interesse für einen Infotag per email oder telefonisch (09241 48880) mit. Zusätzliche Terminvereinbarungen ermöglichen wir gerne.

Stundentafel zum/r Assistent/in für Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement

Die Umsetzung der kompetenz- und lernfeldorientierten Lehrpläne hat zum Ziel, die berufliche Handlungskompetenz der Schülerinnen und Schüler zu fördern. Des Weiteren steht die Entwicklung der Persönlichkeit, die Entfaltung individueller Begabungen und Lebenspläne im Mittelpunkt des Unterrichts.

Pflichtfächer1. Jahr
34 Wochen
2. Jahr
33 Wochen
3. Jahr
33 Wochen
Deutsch 1)333
Englisch 1)233
Mathematik 1)233
Naturwisschenschaftliche Grundlagen2--
Sozialkunde 2)211
Spanisch332
Religion/Ethik11-
Zwischensumme151312
Volkswirtschaftslehre2--
Managementprozesse 3)233
Marktnahe Geschäftsprozesse321
Rechnungswesen 3)443
Rechtskunde222
Tourismusmarketing 3)343
Tourismusprozesse-22
Fachpraxis der Hotellerie und Gastronomomie 4)444
Veranstaltungswesen-21
Zwischensumme202319
Wahlpflichtfächer+ 2 Wochenstunden+ 1 Wochenstunde+ 1 Wochenstunde
3. Fremdsprache
Sportmanagement
Gesundheitsmanagement
Kulturmanagment
Destinationskunde
Zwischensumme211
Gesamtstunden373732
Hotelpraktikum 6 Wochen7 Wochen7 Wochen

1) In diesem Fach ist die schriftliche Ergänzungsprüfung zum Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife abzulegen.
2) Das Fach ist die Ergänzungsprüfung zum Erwerb der Fachhochschulreife einzubringen.
3) In diesem Fach findet eine schriftliche Abschlussprüfung statt.
4) In diesem Fach findet die praktische Abschlussprüfung statt.